IF YOU ARE A REMOTE USER, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE SYNCED BEFORE STARTING THIS PROCESS!

(I would also suggest backing up your database, just for peace of mind!)

 

Below are the directions to create, then merge Manufacturers.

 

Start by going to Maintenance then Manufacturers

 

image

 

We’ll create our new Manufacturer first, so we have something to merge it to.

Click on Add New at the bottom of the window to create a new MFG:

 

image

 

Here is where you’ll create the new MFG (with your special character).

Fill in the required information.

 

*NOTE* You cannot use the same MFG Code, since it’s already in use.

 

When you go to save the MFG, you’ll prompted with the following window:

 

image

 

If you’d like to assign the new MFG to everyone, click YES, otherwise, you’ll have to manually add this MFG to each salesperson.

The best thing to do is click YES, then remove the MFG from the few you don’t want to have it, if necessary.

 

 

Once the MFG is saved, navigate to the MFG you want to lose, then click the MERGE button to begin merging.

 

image

 

The next window that appears will give you a few options.

First, you’ll need to choose the MFG you want to transfer the selected MFG’s info TO.

 

image

 

Next, you’ll choose from the options below that.

 

For your situation, you’ll want to the bottom option, Keep Both MFG’s Catalog Items under New MFG’s Name.

This will allow you to transfer the catalog to the new name, so you don’t have to worry about that, and since there is no catalog for the new one, it’s ok!

 

When you click OK, you will be presented with a window similar to this:

 

image

 

This is just letting you know you will be transferring all orders to the new MFG, and the rest will be transferred, then the old MFG deleted.

Click OK.

 

This window is just making sure you have the most up-to-date info about the MFG (particularly, all the orders). This is why I suggest syncing before starting all this!

Click OK to proceed.

 

image

 

The transfer will now begin.

The next pop up you receive will be this:

 

image

 

This is asking if you want to transfer the Customer Numbers, click YES.

 

A confirmation window will appear:

 

image

 

That’s it! You can close the window behind that, and check your MFG!