With the Notes column, you have the ability to add notes to the order.



Once you've added your notes, hovering over an order's corresponding Notes icon allows you to preview the note without having to open the window.



In addition, when changing the status on your orders, you have the ability to add notes to the status change, which will then be emailed to the sales rep on the order, along side the notification that the status has been changed.



Using the Skip button will allow you to just update the status without adding a note the the resulting email.